Ozzy Osbourne: “Even Jesus Christ wasn’t always wonderful”

When asked about his son, Jack, filming a documentary about him, Ozzy replies:

“I said ‘Jack, don’t just do things that make me look like a f**kin’ saint. I’m not a saint.’ Because, you know, you see some guy on the biography channel or something, and they’ll say how wonderful he is. Well, even Jesus Christ wasn’t always wonderful. Isn’t there one time when he goes ‘F**k, I don’t feel like giving a speech on this mountain.’?”

Hilarious comment. One for the quote books.

To read more, go to the entire Ozzy interview

4 Responses to “Ozzy Osbourne: “Even Jesus Christ wasn’t always wonderful””

  1. Luckily, Dream Theater was never a hit band, because I would hate nothing more than to always go out and play the same exact songs because that’s what people want to hear. I’m seeing this with Iron Maiden right now, because they chose to do a set list on this tour that is, basically, from the last 10 years. And there’s a big backlash amongst some of their fans. On one end, I can understand the fans’ point of view, the ones that do want to hear the hits, but, on the other hand, I understand Maiden’s point of view, that they don’t want to be stuck playing the same songs for the rest of their lives. They put out new albums; they want to play the new music. Usually, when I write set lists, it is a wide-open palette that I can choose from. I like to pick over 100 songs ((2())))

  2. when I write set lists, it is a wide-open palette that I can choose from. I like to pick over 100 songs ((2())))

  3. goes ‘F**k, I don’t feel like giving a speech on this mountain.’?”

  4. My friend lily want to buy the Discount Watches

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

