Steelheart and Singer Miljenko Matijevic to Get a Documentary

miljenko_matijevicAnd well-deserved.

Connecticut rocker and singer extraordinaire, Miljenko Matijevic, will now get his story told to the masses via a documentary — signing a contract with North Sea Films, and will be directed by Dana Altman. The movie will be titled “Good 2B Alive.”

It’s been over 15 years since Miljenko had a tragic accident on-stage (1,000 lb lighting truss collapsed on him), threatening his life and career. But against all odds, Mil came back with Steelheart. The name of the band becoming a perfect way to describe the singer.

This is a great story and a great comeback. It’s perfect for a documentary. I can only hope that Mili’s story will inspire many more.

29 Responses to “Steelheart and Singer Miljenko Matijevic to Get a Documentary”

  1. john risola Says:

    I have many, many original photos of Mili and the band. My brother is Chris Risola, original, and still, lead guitarist of STEELHEART. If you’d like to see them, E-mail me….
    John Risola

    • Huge Steelheart fan. Love the original guys especially. Mili, your bro, and John (RIP). Just saw them in Denver (10/09/09). Just awesome, so good to see them again! I would love to see some old pics. That would be killer! Thx. -jim

    • I love Steelheart. I also just saw them in Denver on Oct 9th… and they totally, completely amazed and thrilled me. They’ve risen to TOP FAVORITES in my book, since seeing that awesome stage show and musicianship and Mili’s vocals… WOW. I cannot wait for the documentary. If you do post some photos, john, please let me know!

    • Hi John risola,
      can you please e-mail the original photo’s of mili? please…Im a big fan!

      Thanx..annelie..South Africa

    • I love Mili. Is he married? Children? Big fan of the original group. I would like an email photo of the early Mili with big gorgeous hair. Someone send me one. I just really love this guy. My fav song is Angel Eyes……I want a chance to sing it with him somewhere. ha ha ha. Or, have him sing it to me…..even better. No, that would make me pass out and die, can’t have that…….or can I? ha ha ha ha.

    • id love to see these pics im so pumped for the documentary…..do you by chance know when the realise date is…….long live steelheart one of the best bands ever

    • RAWLEIGH Says:

      JOHN, GIVE ME A CALL IF YOU STILL HAVE MY NUMBER. bACK IN fl

    • I would absolutely LOVE to see these pics!!! I am a huge steelheart fan!!!

    • Would love to see pics from the good ole days!!

    • I am a huge fan I would love to see them. Did the documentary come out??

    • Anonymous Says:

      STEELHEART has been one of my favorite bands for some time. I would like to find/buy a vintage band poster. Do you have any suggestions as to wear I could get one? Rock ON!

    • Anonymous Says:

      Really? Mili pictures would be great. Chriscoe88@hotmail.com. yes that is my real name

  2. I love Mili If you can post some Photo’s, please!!

  3. violina yankova Says:

    hi…i am a new fan of Steelheart…and really will be wonderfull to know more of them…on internet has not much informassion,so how can i get more? the voice …is amazing…

  4. LOVE Steelheart! Send pics! :)

  5. John Risola Says:

    hey … I’ll put some of them in a photo album on my facebook page…look for john risola,and check my pics soon….

  6. harshal pawar Says:

    hey m a big time steelheart fan but its of a recent development given the fact tht m jst 20.its wonderful to see how good music transends vast boundaries(m n indian) n generations n appeals it to various music lovers,isnt it?
    i cnt wait for the doc.
    hey john u didnt mention ur email add.

  7. john risola Says:

    hey people… send me an email if ya want some pics… Tell me which band member you wanna see, or whatever, and I’ll swnd them to ya!

  8. Dee Wagoner Says:

    Love Mili’s voice….absolutely breathtaking! John Risola…if you want me to email you for pictures you need to post your email address…can’t wait to see them!

  9. Dee Wagoner Says:

    Sorry John….I see your email address now. :O)

  10. Dee Wagoner Says:

    Nevermind John…i got it.

  11. Hey John, thx for the share. now i really got that panorama view going on!!!

  12. I’m an old 90′s glam band nut! Steelheart, in my books, is the best of the best. Who can out do Michaels voice? Steelheart will always be at the top of my list. I challenge anyone to hit his notes!

  13. No matter if some one searches for his vital
    thing, therefore he/she desires to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

  14. Maurice Fleury Says:

    I am 48 as u r is there any way 4 me to sing like u, and hit the high notes . U r awesome also did Sabachin Bach lend his voice on the song (steelheart)

    • I can answer your question as to Bach lending his voice on the song “Steelheart”. The answer is No. The vocals on the song are Mili’s except for backup vocals which belong to the other members of Steelheart.

  15. Im a huge, huge fan of Steelheart! I can watch Mili all day long! His voice is like an Angel! Im proud of your comeback! You are the Greatest!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

